I’m back (maybe)

Hi friends.  It’s been a while.

I went back and read my most recent post.  And then remembered why I haven’t been blogging for the past 7 months.  It’s crazy how life events can drain all inspiration from a human.

I’m not sure that I have much to say other than we’re still here.  And I *may* be updating from time to time.  I don’t feel like I can fully commit to saying “I’m back” (thus, the title), but if inspiration strikes I will probably share a few words.

A little update– we are still attempting to live simply and pay down our debt.  Getting closer every month!  We have had to re-vamp our budget multiple times in the last few months, and will get to do it again in the coming months as we prepare for several financial transitions.  But being the crazy budget lady that I am, I don’t mind it at all 🙂

We’ve also gone through another paring down of our belongings as we prepare for another baby boy, due at the very end of July!  I will just say, it’s pretty amazing how many things we owned were “necessities…” until the greater necessity became space.  Then those items were pretty quick to get the ax.

Last thing I will say:  God is still faithful.  We’ve had some ups and downs recently, but despite our circumstances, He is good.  He is faithful, and He is good.

I hope all is well with my friends out there on wordpress.  Hope to catch up soon 🙂

10 thoughts on “I’m back (maybe)

  1. Glad to hear you are still working your budget and paying down debt! Congratulations on baby boy!
    I understand about the paring down and letting go of “necessities”…I always feel when I am on vacation how little importance my “stuff” at home has, and it inspires me to declutter.

    • Thank you!! That’s great about the de-cluttering. We try to do it twice a year. It always feels like we’re down to the bare minimum immediately afterward, but the next time we simplify, we always find more stuff to get rid of! Lol! Hope all is well on your end 🙂

Leave a Reply

